2015-16 In the Time of the Butterflies

The Mirabal sisters discover what it means to cause change in the world they live in. Through unique and poetic visuals, powerful storytelling and humor, Svich’s adaptation of Julia Alvarez’ novel brings new life to a family of characters who feel familiar, and yet who become extraordinary.

#ButterfliesNMSU

Thursday, February 25 at 7:30 pm * Preview *

*includes post show chat with cast & creatives - high school tickets are free & all others are $10 general admission*

Friday, February 26 at 7:30 pm **Opening**

Saturday, February 27 at 7:30 pm

Friday, March 4 at 7:30 pm

Saturday, March 5 at 7:30 pm

Sunday, March 6 at 2:00 pm *Post Show Discussion*

*includes post show discussion with cast, creatives, and special guest*

Thursday, March 10 at 7:30 pm

Friday, March 11 at 7:30 pm

Saturday, March 12 at 7:30 pm

Sunday, March 13 at 2:00 pm

 

Tickets

Press Release     |      Poster     |      Facebook Page

Production Photos    |     Playbill     |      Reviews

In this video, the cast and three of the creative team describe their favorite parts of the show: